Brett Vachon

Contemporary New Age Guitar

Music List


All of these are original compositions by Brett Vachon.

I originally wrote the work "Three Simple Quartets" for my Dad's beginner string quartet group. My Dad is a violin instructor and often looks for new music for his young violin students to perform. After hearing his group perform the beginner piece for Strings entitled "Space Attack" by Robert Spearing, I was inspired to write my own music for beginner string quartet.

Later on the work was featured in a Spring Concert by the Magenta String Quartet entitled "Fresh From the Pen". The performance took place on 25 May 2013 at Eastminster United Church, in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

Furthermore, my composition was featured on the Australian radio station 3MBS hosted by Mark Vendy. Check out the broadcast here.

Follow along with the score on Soundslice: https://www.soundslice.com/slices/f5ycc/

© 2019-2020 Brett Vachon - Guitarist and composer
Back to Top