Tarot Cards

Tarot Cards by Brett Vachon.

Spiritual symbolism through guitar music.

Stream or download on your favourite platform.

Stream or download here

Tarot Cards

This is a Concerto for Classical Guitar and Orchestra which I composed in 2008 and completed in 2015. The concerto is written in the Classical style of the 18th and early 19th century much like the music of Fernando Sor or Mauro Giuliani. The main idea of the first and second movements are based on a theme I wrote when I was 10.

Tarot Cards is a musical exploration of the mystical universe surrounding the 22 Major Arcana of the Tarot deck. Each composition in the suite is a depiction of how I was inspired by the imagery of the card. 

© 2019-2021 Brett Vachon
Back to Top