Brett Vachon

Contemporary New Age Guitar

Music List


All of these are original compositions by Brett Vachon.

I was first introduced to the Bulgarian dance "Paidushko horo" by a friend who plays flute. She had the score to Four Macedonian Pieces, a suite for Alto Flute and Classical Guitar written by Serbian guitarist and composer Miroslav Tadic. The Pajdushka is the second movement of this suite.  I enjoyed the idea of mixing the short, punchy 2-3 rhythm which is punctuated by a longer measure of 5/4 time.

© 2019-2020 Brett Vachon - Guitarist and composer
Back to Top