The Astrological Signs for Guitar is a suite for Classical Guitar inspired by the 12 signs of the Zodiac. 

The suite is an original composition written by Brett Vachon and completed in 2011.

I originally got the idea after seeing a concert at the University of Montreal and talking to one of the performers. Although I didn't see the programme of the show, the cellist who played in the concert told me that it was based on the Astrological Signs. I thought this would be a great idea for a guitar composition.

The performance order of the 12 signs is as follows:

1.  Capricorn 2.  Aries 3.  Libra 4.  Cancer (the crab) 5.  Sagittairius 6.  Taurus 7.  Virgo 8.  Pisces 9.  Scorpio 10. Gemini 11. Aquarius 12. Leo

Watch the videos of the 12 signs on Youtube.


Subscribe for updates!

Email address:

Back to Top